AARP UT Making Your Money Last Webinar, Utah, 5/17/2022 – AARP States

Attend this webinar to learn how to make your hard-earned money last. Join AARP Utah and attendees from across the U.S. for a free webinar with Martin Booker, Program Manager with AARP’s Financial Resilience Programming Department on Tuesday, May 17, 2022, at 10:00 AM MT | 12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 9:00 AM PT – AARP membership not required.

Growing and protecting your savings is a lifelong journey.  This webinar will discuss the importance of savings strategies that will stretch your money into retirement and beyond.  Attendees will learn ways to save, manage debt, and everday key strategies to prepare for retirement. 

Martin Booker, Program Manager for AARP’s Financial Resilience Program, leads various financial education initiatives about investing, social security and budgeting for the organizations’ 32 million membership-base.  After receiving a master’s degree in social work at the University of Connecticut, Martin worked in the non-profit sector in Washington, D.C. and developed a passion for helping people improve their money habits.  Shortly after, he completed the Certified Financial Planner program at Georgetown University.  He has provided individual and group coaching services, classes, and leads workshops about credit, investing, retirement planning and other finance-related topics.  

Register for this free virtual event today by clicking here.